Make your own free website on

Hampton University Chapel Clock TowerHampton University 84th Ministers' Conference & 64th Annual Choir Directors' & Organists' Guild Workshop

Welcome to the home page for the upcoming 1998 Hampton University Ministers' Conference and Choir Directors'/ Organists' Guild Workshop. This conference will take place on the campus of Hampton University From June 7-12, 1998.


Click on a link to learn more about this year's conference activities:

Scheduled Speakers & Preachers

Registration Information

1998 Conference & Guild Officers

Return To Ministers Conf Home Page

Sign My Guestbook Guestbook by GuestWorld View My Guestbook

Scheduled Speakers & Preachers

Conf eren ce Prea cher

Bishop John Bryant

Presiding Bishop AME Church
10th Episcopal District,
Dallas, TX

Morn ing Wors hip Lead er

Dr. Robert W. Perry

Union Baptist Church
Stamford, CT
Past President, Hampton Min. Conf.

Chur ch Grow th & Deve lopm ent

Dr. Joe S. Ratliff

Pastor, Brentwood Baptist Church,
Houston, TX

Educ ation al Minis try

Dr. Jawanza Kenjufu

Renowned Educator/Lecturer,
Chicago, IL

Seni or Stat espe rson s

Drs. Henry & Ella Mitchell

Distinguished Professors of Ministry,
Atlanta, GA

Geor ge W. Craw ley Wom en In The Minis try

Dr. Marie-Alma Copeland

Pastor, Mizpah Lutheran Church (ELCA), St. Louis, MO

Theo logy In The New Mille nniu m

Dr. John W. Kinney

Dean, School of Theology,
Virginia Union University,
Richmond, VA

Deve lopin g Erre citve Yout h Minis tries

Rev. Leo Whitaker

Pastor, Bethel AMEZ Church
Kannapolis, NC

Minis try And Com pute rs

Mr. Lee G. Scott

Computer Marketing Systems
St. Louis, MO

Sym posi um on the Past or &
the Minis ter Of Musi c

Dr. J. Wendell Mapson

Dr. Alfred C.D. Vaughn

Dr. Jeremiah Wright
Dr. Melva W. Costen
Mrs. Evelyn Curenton

Mr. Gregory Hopkins

Mr. Jimmie Abbington

Song Lead er

Rev. Solomon Roberts
Rev. Solomon Roberts

Faith Tabernacle Baptist Church
Jamaica, NY

Morn ing Pray er Lead er

Dr. Ernestine C. Reems
Dr. Ernestine C. Reems

Center of Hope Community Church
Oakland, CA

Choir Direc tor

Mr. Roland Carter

Professor, Dept of Music
University Of Tennessee at Chattanooga
Chattanooga, TN

Top Of Page

Conference & Guild Officers

Ministers' Conference Officers

Choir Guild Officers

Rev. Jesse Battle, Jr - President
Dr. Walter S. Thomas - Vice President
Rev. Reuben E. Williams - Secretary
Dr. V. Simpson Turner, Sr - Asst. Secretary
Dr. Suzan Johnson Cook, Necrologist
Rev. Timothy Tee Boddie - Exec Sec'y/Treasurer
Dr. M. Ivory Jefferson, Liturgist
Dr. J.W. Johnson, Asst. Liturgist
Dr. Michael A. Battle, Sr., Exec Sec'y Emeritus

Ms. Ervenia Johnson, President
Mr. Floyd Lynch, 1st Vice President
Ms. Constance P. Dorsey, 2nd Vice President
Ms. Darlene Davis, 3rd Vice President
Mr. Charles T. Ford, Secretary
Mr. Rudy F. Yuille, Sr., Asst Secretary
Mr. Charles L. Davis, Treasurer
Ms. Violet Gray, Necrologist
Ms. Mary Jones, Publicity Chairperson

Top Of Page

This Page Last Modified Thursday, March 19, 1998

Copyright © 1998 CRS Design Services
All of the images & photographs contained within this website are property of CRS Design Services & Hampton University Ministers' Conference. Unauthorized duplication or display in any other medium is prohibited unless the expressed written consent is granted by the author of this site or Hampton University. For more information, please contact
Darryl Matthews